Virginia Medical Marijuana Card
Get your Virginia Medical Marijuana Card online from the comfort of your own home. Our doctors evaluate you using a video conference.
We offer risk-free MMJ card certification. If you don’t qualify, we refund 100% of your money.
You can get your Pennsylvania medical marijuana card from the comfort of your own home. Our physicians evaluate you via a scheduled video conference.
Virginia Medical Marijuana Certification Process
Getting your Virginia medical marijuana card online just got much easier. Introducing Green Health Docs Virginia Telemedicine. No matter where you live in Virginia, our doctors can talk to you and help you get certified for medical cannabis in VA. That’s because our team now offers medical marijuana evaluations via telemedicine. Even if we don’t have a physical clinic nearby, you can still get evaluated by our doctors over video chat, at no extra cost. All you need to do is schedule above or you can call/text us at 1-877-242-0362 to set an appointment.
Once certified by the doctor, you will register your certification letter to receive your official Virginia medical marijuana card. For more information about how to qualify for medical cannabis in Virginia, or to view additional cannabis education resources, check out our Virginia medical marijuana FAQ.
Virginia Medical Marijuana Card Telemedicine Option
Virginia Medical Cannabis Card Frequently Asked Questions
ANY CONDITION can qualify. Any diagnosis that your practitioner determines could benefit from medical marijuana can qualify. Some common conditions treated with MMJ include:
- Chronic pain
- Depression, Anxiety
- Severe Nausea
- Epilepsy and other seizure disorders
- Neuropathic pain disorders
- Crohn’s disease
- Terminal illness
- Muscle spasms
- Anorexia and bulimia
- Cachexia and wasting syndrome
Unfortunately, no. This is because cannabis is still illegal at a federal level.
No, you are protected under HIPAA Laws.
YES! There are 5 dispensaries in VA and multiple processors already open and active. You can purchase legal cannabis products from dispensaries now!
All types of cannabis products are available except for flower.
For patients, the initial registration fee is $50 and the annual renewal fee is $50. For parents or guardians, the initial registration fee is $25 and the annual renewal fee is $25.
Applications with the Board of Pharmacy are typically processed within 7-10 business days. Once approved, a board registration card will be sent out to the address provided.
Yes, for minors or incapacitated adults a parent or legal guardian must apply for board registration for both the patient and for himself or herself as the parent or legal guardian.